Honorary Committee 

  • Prof. Horst Bredekamp (Humbolt U.) Art history, archeology, philosophy and sociology.
  • Prof. Sabine Freifrau von Schorlemer (UNESCO chair for international relations-Dresden U.) Law, political sciences and art history.
  • Dr. Jens Hauser (U. of Copenhagen) Media Studies and Science Journalism.
  • Prof. Reinhard Lipowsky (MPI-KG) Statistical physics and biophysics.
  • Prof. Hans-Jörg Rheinberger (MPI-WG)  History of science.
  • Prof. Lothar Willmitzer (MPI-MP) Chemistry and molecular biology.


Advisory Committee

  • Prof. Roger Malina ( Dallas U.) Astrophysics
  • Prof. Helga Nowotny (Vienna U.) Social Studies of Science
  • Prof. Andrew Pelling (Ottawa U.) Biology and Physics
  • Prof. Josep Perelló (Barcelona U.) Physics
  • Prof. Nathalie Singer (Weimar U.) Modern Music and Sound Art
  • Prof. Viktoria Tkaczyk (MPIWG) Media Studies and History of Science



For the selection of the KLAS 2017 award winners, the following (independent) Jury has been appointed:

  • Tomás Saraceno (AR)
  • Jens Hauser (DK)
  • Alessandra Pace (IT)
  • Andrew Pelling (CA)
  • Josep Perelló (SP)
  • Nathalie Singer (DE)
  • Nicola Triscott (UK)